Free eBook to the First 10 Takers

Critical Thinking for the Discerning SEOIn August of 2011, I launched my e-book, Critical Thinking for the Discerning SEO. It was about SEO and Internet marketing, but it wasn’t a how-to-do-it, book… it was a guide to help people sort through the noise and find the real signals. In the description in our shop, it says:

Critical Thinking for the Discerning SEO is not intended to teach anyone what to think. Rather, it’s intended to teach people how to think… for themselves.

The idea was to help folks avoid being misguided or confused by all the conflicting or downright wrong information out there. I rounded up over 30 prominent professionals (see the list ofร‚ย  contributors at the end of this post). With 180 pages, comprised of about 500 responses to specific questions, these folks share their wisdom on various SEO and marketing issues.

And they do it in a way that not only states their professional opinion, but explains why they think that way, so you can see how they arrived at their conclusions.

Claire Carlisle did a nice review of Critical Thinking on State of Search, as did Nichola Stott, on Search Engine Watch. To me, the real beauty of the book was that its advice is timeless. With the endless, sometimes fast-paced, evolution of search, being told what to think may be helpful, but being told how to think is priceless.

So… getting back to the point of this post, I’m offering free copies of Critical Thinking for the Discerning SEO to the first 10 takers. If you’d like a copy, all you have to do is leave a comment and either tweet this post or Like our Page. Then drop me a line at with your email and I’ll send it right to you.

This is good for the next 24 hours, so jump on it quick!

List of Contributors

Alan Bleiweiss, Andrea Scarpetta, Anthony Verre, Andrew Bleakley, Barry Adams, Dana Lookadoo, Danny Sullivan, Dean Cruddace, Debra Mastaler, Eren McKay, Gabriella Sannino, Garrett French, Heather Lloyd-Martin, Hugo Gill, Ian Lurie, Jahnelle Pittman, Jey Pandian, Joe Hall, Joshua Titsworth, Justin Parks, Lyena Solomon, Michelle Robbins, MJ Taylor, Rand Fishkin, Rebekah May, Steve Gerencser, S. Emerson, Taylor Pratt, Thomas Fjordside, Tim Nash, William Slawski

16 thoughts on “Free eBook to the First 10 Takers”

  1. I’m really excited to read this book. I hope there’s a picture of you on the back cover, so that I may be lucky enough to appreciate your charismatic and strikingly handsome self!

    : )

    And of course, I want to read what’s inside….

    • That is a shamelessly transparent attempt to flatter me and wiggle your way into my good graces!

      Whaddayaknow! It worked! Your book is on its way, Bria. Thanks!
      Now that you know the way in here, don’t be a stranger. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. Hey Doc, we’ve sharen time online via Max Minzers maximpact Google hangouts – hope you’re doing fab.

    Would love a copy of your ebook, sounds right up my street ๐Ÿ™‚

    All the best


    • Hey, Tony! It should be in your inbox by now. I hope you enjoy it!
      Don’t be a stranger! See you with Max the next time.

    • Check your inbox, Zeph… it should already be there. ๐Ÿ˜‰

      Thanks for dropping by. I hope you enjoy the book.

  3. Hey, there. Me too! I really appreciate your help. I look forward to reading your book, doc! You encourage me to trudge onward.

    • On it’s way, Bon. I hope you find some pearls in there.
      Thanks. Now don’t be a stranger! ๐Ÿ˜‰

  4. Hi Doc

    I share much of Alan Bleiweiss’s opinions on critical thinking so if he says something’s worth checking out then that’s good enough for me. Too many sheep and not enough free thinkers in this industry. And at 3.99 I’ll buy one even if I don’t get a freebie.

    • Not to worry, Bill – your copy is already on its way to you. I agree – Alan’s thoughts on sustainable SEO, for instance, are very close to my own… critical thinking is a must, if we hope to attain lasting effects.
      Thanks for stopping in… hurry back!

  5. “DOC”‘
    On the move again, hey… What a great way to use the creative wonder that is known to us all as ” Doc’s Mind”… Good to see the continuing efforts and successes…

    Can you send me a book?

    We are getting ready to re-launch our web-site coupled with the introduction (roll-out) of a few more products and services. Have been following your SEO discussions and like the work your doing.

    Give me ring some time. You have my number and my SKYPE.. Love to hear from you.

    Best regards,

    Rodd “JR” Duff

Comments are closed.